Quick Links

Quick Links

01455 554 101 Email Us

Lutterworth College

Key Stage 4 Science 

GCSE Combined Science 

The GCSE Combined science course (AQA Trilogy) course is covered over 3 years of study with students sitting external exams at the end of year 11.

The There are six papers: two biology, two chemistry and two physics. Each of the papers will assess knowledge and understanding from distinct topic areas.



Students study a range of Biological, Chemical and Physics concepts with practical science at the core of all lessons to develop the skill of working scientifically to build a deep understanding of science with our students. This includes the development of scientific thinking, Experimental skills and strategies, Analysis and Evaluation; and the development of Scientific vocabulary